oro/moment-timezone

Parse and display dates in any timezone

Installs: 236 430

Dependents: 0

Suggesters: 0

Security: 0

Stars: 1

Watchers: 46

Forks: 2

Language:JavaScript

Type:component

0.5.7 2016-10-28 15:17 UTC

This package is not auto-updated.

Last update: 2021-07-24 00:13:23 UTC


README

Join the chat at https://gitter.im/moment/moment-timezone

NPM version NPM downloads MIT License Build Status

IANA Time Zone Database + Moment.js.

var june = moment("2014-06-01T12:00:00Z");
june.tz('America/Los_Angeles').format('ha z'); // 5am PDT
june.tz('America/New_York').format('ha z');    // 8am EDT
june.tz('Asia/Tokyo').format('ha z');          // 9pm JST
june.tz('Australia/Sydney').format('ha z');    // 10pm EST

var dec = moment("2014-12-01T12:00:00Z");
dec.tz('America/Los_Angeles').format('ha z');  // 4am PST
dec.tz('America/New_York').format('ha z');     // 7am EST
dec.tz('Asia/Tokyo').format('ha z');           // 9pm JST
dec.tz('Australia/Sydney').format('ha z');     // 11pm EST

Contribute code or compile time zone data

Read the changelog